Happy Reading!

This is me, joining the book review-blogging world.

I thought, I’d start by presenting my current reading-list:

Reading List_201508

From my local library, and therefore in German, I’m reading Unearthly – Himmelsbrand (Boundless) by Cynthia Hand, part 3 of that wonderful series. Since I can’t seem to only read one book at a time, I’m also reading The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien, in my preferred language English. If you know my goodreads already, you will find that I am reading even more books at the moment, like Utopia by Thomas More, which I do on my Kindle.

Logically, after reading The Hobbit, I must continue with The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien, which is impatiently waiting on my bookshelf, next to the “Hogwarts Library” collection, including Quidditch Through the Ages, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard, lovely additions to the Harry Potter Universe by the talented J.K. Rowling. The former I have read several years ago, the latter is completely new to me and eagerly anticipated.

On this blog, I will upload old book reviews as well as new ones, my newest acquisitions and oldest favourites, updates on my reading process, and anything else I can think of that has a connection to books and reading.

Reading List_201508

Endlich angekommen und bereit der Buchkommentar-bloggenden Welt beizutreten!

Ich dachte, ich fange am besten mit meiner aktuellen Leseliste an:
Aus meiner örtlichen Bibliothek, und deswegen auf deutsch, lese ich Unearthly – Himmelsbrand von Cynthia Hand, Teil 3 dieser wunderbaren Reihe. Da ich aber nie nur ein Buch zur selben Zeit lesen kann, lese ich außerdem noch The Hobbit (Der Hobbit) von J.R.R. Tolkien, in meiner bevorzugten Sprache englisch. Wenn ihr bereits mein goodreads kennt, werdet ihr wissen, dass ich noch weitere Bücher lese, wie etwa Utopia (Utopie) von Thomas More, welches ich auf meinem Kindle lese.

Nachdem ich The Hobbit gelesen habe, muss ich natürlich bei The Lord of the Rings (Der Herr der Ringe) von J.R.R. Tolkien weitermachen. Die Serie wartet bereits ungeduldig in meinem Bücherregal, gleich neben der “Hogwarts Library” (“Hogwarts Bibliothek”) Sammlung, die Quidditch Through the Ages (Quidditch im Wandel der Zeit), Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Fantastische Tierwesen und wo sie zu finden sind), and The Tales of Beedle the Bard (Märchen von Beedle dem Barden) beinhaltet, wunderbare Erweiterungen zu der Welt von Harry Potter von der talentierten J.K. Rowling. Ersteres habe ich vor vielen Jahre bereits gelesen, Letzteres ist mir neu und heiß ersehnt.

Auf diesem Blog werde ich sowohl alte als auch neue Kommentare zu Büchern hochladen, zudem meine neuesten Erwerbungen und ältesten Lieblinge, den Fortschritt meines Leseverlaufs und alles andere über Bücher und das Lesen, was mir einfällt.

Leave a Reply

